Skip to main content

Beyoncé's 'Lemonade' and Information Resources: 'Lemonade' Collaborators

Resources need for the Beyoncé’s Lemonade Analysis Project in 11th Grade IB Language and Literature class.

Styling

Lemonade Style

From Beyonce's Lemonade
Image: From "Lemonade," by Beyoncé, Parkwood Entertainment.

 

Articles about the clothing and hair styles in Lemonade:

Beyoncé's Lemonade: Every Single Look by Kenzie Bryant. Racked, April 23, 2016.

Every Major Style Moment from the 11 Stages of Beyoncé's Lemonade in GIFs People, April 25, 2016.

Beyoncé’s Stylist on Her Boss’s Inspiration Boards, Trust and That Yeezy Two-Piece by Joanna Nikas. The New York Times, April 26, 2016.

For Fashion, Beyoncé's 'Lemonade' Is the Anti-Coachella by Vanessa Friedman. The New York Times, April 25, 2016.

Musical collaborators

Tweet by Father John Misty about collaborating on Beyonce's Lemonade

Articles on musical collaborators on 'Lemonade':

Father John Misty, Ezra Koenig discuss their contributions to Beyoncé's Lemonade by Michelle Geslani. COS, April 25, 2016.

6 Indie Artist Collaborations On Beyoncé's 'Lemonade' by Dave Setton. Indie88, April 27, 2016.

Here Are The Full Album Credits For Beyoncé's Lemonade by Ducan Cooper and Myles Tanzer. Fader, April 23, 2016.

Beyonce Lemonade: The unlikely artists to feature on the singer's new album by Jacob Stolworthy. Independent, April 25, 2016.

From the Beyonce Lemonade: The unlikely artists to feature on the singer's new album:

For example, the album's second track "Hold Up" - which memorably samples "Maps" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs - was collectively (and rather uniquely) co-written by Father John Misty, Diplo, Soulja Boy and Vampire Weekend frontman Ezra Koening.

Directors

From Beyonce's Lemonade, via giphy
Image: From "Lemonade," by Beyoncé, via Giphy.com
 

Articles on 'Lemonade' Directors:

Who Directed 'Lemonade'? The 7 Filmmakers Behind Beyoncé's Visual Album by David Ehrlich. Indiewire, April 24, 2016. 


Selected Lemonade credits for further research:

Directors
Kahlil Joeseph / Beyoncé Knowles Carter / Melina Matsoukas / Todd Tourso / Dikayl Rimmasch / Jonas Åkerlund / Mark Romanek

Executive Producers
Beyoncé Knowles Carter / Todd Tourso / Erinn Williams / Melissa Vargas / Steve Pamon / Ed Burke

Cinematographers
Chayse Irvin / Khalik Allah / Pär Ekberg / Santiago Gonzalez / Malik Sayeed / Dikayl Rimmasch / Reed Morano

Score
Melo-X

Sound Design and Mix
Eric Hoffman

Styling
Marni Senofonte

Glam
Hair: Kim Kimble / Make Up: Sir John Barnett / Nails: Lisa Logan

Production Designers
Hannah Beachler / Ethan Tobman / Tom Foden / Jason Hougaard / JC Molina

Choreography
Chris Grant / Jaquel Knight / Anthony Burrell / Dana Foglia / Michaela Deprince / Ashley Everett

Fashion-Related Databases

Fashion Related Databases Available Through West Sound Academy Library

ARTSTOR  

Artstor Digital Library features more than 2 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Artstor has content related to fashion and costume, including images of historical fashion, costumes, designers, and fashion shows. See the Artstor Across Disciplines LibGuide / Fashion and Costume for more details.

BRITANNICA IMAGEQUEST

Over 3 million rights-cleared images from over 50 leading collections, including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, DK, Getty Images, and the National Geographic Society; each photo or illustration comes with the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords.

JSTOR
Full-text for 530+ scholarly journals.  Arts and Sciences III Collection: History of art and architecture, religion, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, and performing arts. Arts and Sciences IV Collection: Education, psychology, business, law, and public policy and administration. Arts and Sciences V Collection: Art and art history, philosophy, history, classics, religion, and language and literature. Includes The Journal of the Walters Art Gallery and The Journal of the Walters Art Museum. Arts and Sciences XI Collection: Classical studies, architecture and architectural history, music, archaeology, performing arts, film studies, and linguistics. 

See the Art Resources tab on the Library home page for more fashion-related resources available online.

         

West Sound Academy Library | PO Box 807 |16571 Creative Drive NE | Poulsbo, WA 98370 | 360-598-5954 | Contact the librarian