The e-flux site includes a news digest, events, exhibitions, schools, journal, books, and art projects related to contemporary art, culture, and theory internationally. Search the archive to look at past issues of the e-flux journal for essays relating to the creation of contemporary art.
Browse Tate's online glossary which is designed to explain and illuminate some of the art terminology you will find on the Tate website, from abstract art to Zero. Tate has four major sites and holds the national collection of British art from 1500 to the present day and international modern and contemporary art, which includes nearly 70,000 artworks.
Over 1,200,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists, all copyright-cleared for educational use. Images are available in multiple size options, including print-ready hi-resolution. Content includes images from every medium: painting, illustration, sculpture, photography, maps. objects, and artifacts.
Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from over 50 leading collections, including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, DK, Getty Images, and the National Geographic Society; each photo or illustration comes with the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords.
Collection of encyclopedias and other specialized reference books useful for research in art, art history, and culture. Titles include: Arts & Humanities Through the Eras; Encyclopedia of World Biography; Fashion, Costume, and Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations, and Footwear Through the Ages; and Encyclopedia of World Cultures.