It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IB Biology: Resources for Background Research
Guide for the Internal Assessment Individual Project in IB Biology
Provides high quality online resources in the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines. Search by grade level, subject (STEM) and resource format. Users need to register with the site to download and save resources.
Search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of eBook titles covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Coverage in eBook content is 1963 to the present.
Off-site access requires a special user ID and password.
Expansive coverage of STEM subjects (Science, Technology, Engineering, Medicine), with access to16 million articles, 2,500 journals, 370 full open access journals, 39,000 books and 330,000 topic pages; archive of articles goes back to 1995. Users can download PDFs of articles, and can export references, citations, and abstracts.
You need to be on the WSA campus when you register with your WSA email address and your choice of password for remote access.
Users can manipulate and explore 3D interactive models, allowing students to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.