Recommended Databases

Alternate Name(s):Images on JSTOR

Why search here?
The Artstor collection of more than 2.5 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences is now integrated with JSTOR. Explore, discover, and interact with images from around the world using a suite of tools that encourage direct interaction with content.
What's included?
Zoom in on images to explore details, compare and contrast images side by side, and create presentations with embedded text and annotations..Use JSTOR Workspace to save your research.
How do I cite it?
Click the ‘CITE THIS ITEM’ button to the right of the image, choose either the MLA or Chicago citation, then click the ‘Copy to Clipboard’ button. In NoodleTools, choose Database, then Photo or Illustration (or Reference Article, as appropriate), then use the Quick Cite option to paste in the citation. The image URL will be in the citation.

We have IP authentication to JSTOR while on campus, but for off-site access you will need to create an account while accessing JSTOR at WSA.

Login with Google
Login only required when off campus

EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection

Featured Full Text

Featured Full Text

Why search here?
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection has academic eBooks on most academic subjects.
What's included?
It contains thousands of eBook titles and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Coverage in eBook content is 1963 to the present.
How do I cite it?
Click the ‘Cite’ button in the upper right, then select either MLA 9th Edition or Chicago 17th Edition (Notes & Bibliography) from the drop-down menu for Style. Click ‘Export Citation’, then click ‘Export to NoodleTools’. In the new window, check that the reference and project for it to be added to are correct, then click ‘Import’.

Use your WSA email address to log in to EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection when you are off campus.

Login always required

Gale Power Search

Why search here?
Use this platform to search across all of WSA’s Gale General OneFile, Gale in Context, and Gale eBooks databases.
What's included?
You can access all of the magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content in these databases. It does not search resources in Academic OneFile or Gale Literature.
How do I cite it?
Look for the Export button on the right. Choose Direct Export to NoodleTools, and import the citation directly to your open NoodleTools project. If you choose to copy and paste it instead, be sure to grab the "Permalink" as well, and put that in the URL box underneath the quick cite box in NoodleTools.

Use your WSA email address to log in to Gale Power Search when you are off campus.

Login with Google
Login only required when off campus

JSTOR

Featured French Full Text Sound/Video Spanish

Featured French Full Text Sound/Video Spanish

Why search here?
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included?
It includes thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s, along with open-access eBooks and the entire Artstor image collection of over 2.5 million images. JSTOR also features audio content with searchable transcripts for spoken word content.
How do I cite it?
Look for the Cite this item button on the left. Click the COPY button next to your preferred style, then the Export to NoodleTools link to import the citation directly to your open NoodleTools project. If you want to copy and paste the citation instead, be sure to take the "Remote Access URL" provided.

Use your WSA email address to log in to JSTOR when you are off campus.

Login with Google
Login only required when off campus

World Book Advanced

Why search here?
World Book Advanced is a multimedia resource for students in middle school through high school.
What's included?
It has reference articles, eBooks, primary source databases, a dictionary and atlas, interactive maps, and access to current news publications.
How do I cite it?
Click the Tools and Settings icon at the top right, then Citations to get an MLA citation to copy and paste into the quick cite box in NoodleTools. If your project is in Chicago, in NoodleTools, choose Database. Determine what you are looking at, then do your best when filling out the form.

Click ‘Sign in with Google’, then login in using your WSA email address when off campus. Select World Book Advanced on the next page.

Login with Google
Login only required when off campus