A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

HeinOnline - LGBTQ+ Rights
LGBTQ+ Rights
New
  • eBooks This link opens in a new window
  • Government Information This link opens in a new window
  • Articles This link opens in a new window
  • Biographies This link opens in a new window
  • Conference Papers This link opens in a new window
  • Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
  • Why search here?
    The LGBTQ+ Rights database brings together over 850 titles relating to the gay rights movement in America, including an interactive timeline, as well as subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports, and more.
  • What's included?
    All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more from the 18th century through the mid-20th century. Content in this subcollection includes accounts of individuals criminally tried for their sexuality as well as attempts to find a medical cause for homosexuality.
  • How do I cite it?
    In NoodleTools, choose Database, then determine what type of document you are looking at. Click the ‘Cite’ button to the left, choose MLA or Chicago, then copy and paste the citation. Click the link icon above the document to get the permanent link to the page.
HeinOnline - Open Justice Initiative
Open Society Justice Initiative
New
  • eBooks This link opens in a new window
  • Government Information This link opens in a new window
  • Articles This link opens in a new window
  • Conference Papers This link opens in a new window
  • Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
  • Why search here?
    The Open Society Justice Initiative database brings together the Justice Initiative’s scholarship related to its advocacy work targeting national and regional policymakers and governments to advance human rights and the rule of law, and its work representing individuals before domestic and international human rights tribunals.
  • What's included?
    Included are more than 300 titles: reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice in the United States and abroad.
  • How do I cite it?
    In NoodleTools, choose Database, then determine what type of document you are looking at. Click the ‘Cite’ button to the left, choose MLA or Chicago, then copy and paste the citation. Click the link icon above the document to get the permanent link to the page.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis Open Access Books
New
  • eBooks This link opens in a new window
  • Why search here?
    The Taylor and Francis eBooks platform has open-access eBooks on most academic subjects.
  • What's included?
    Over 3,100 books with open-access content are available, either as full books or select chapters.
  • How do I cite it?
    Click the Click the 'Get Citation' link and copy the citation provided. All provided eBook citations are in American Psychological Association (APA) style, so will be slightly different than citations in Chicago or MLA style.

Icon Audio
Audio
Icon eBooks
eBooks
Icon Images & Artwork
Images & Artwork
Icon News
News
Icon Video
Video
Icon Government Information
Government Information
Icon Articles
Articles
Icon Biographies
Biographies
Icon Conference Papers
Conference Papers
Icon Data
Data
Icon Dictionaries
Dictionaries
Icon Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias
Icon Maps
Maps
Icon Reference
Reference
Icon Primary Sources
Primary Sources

GrammarlyGrammarly - Check for grammatical errors and plagiarism

NoodleToolsNoodleTools - Log in to access tools for note-taking, outlining, and citations

PlagiarismCheck.orgPlagiarismCheck.org Login - Check your writing for unintended plagiarism

Stack of books - Britannica ImageQuestSearch the catalog - Search the WSA Library to find what you need

♦ Library books checked out to students have a checkout period of three weeks, but can be renewed.
♦ Literature books checked out to students are due at the end of the Semester in which they are being used in class
♦ WSA textbooks that have been checked out to students are due at the end of Semester 2. before the start of June Term
♦ Online access: WSA students and staff can place holds and renewals online;  log in to the Follett Destiny catalog using your school Google email address
♦ Contact the librarian to get help with using WSA's library resources.

♦ Overdues:  No fines charged for overdue materials.
♦ Lost or damaged materials:  Cost for lost or damaged materials is the list price of the item plus a $25.00 handling fee.
♦ Replacement option: Families can replace a missing book with a new copy, in the same format, of the book that's been checked out by their student; a $10.00 fee will be charged to cover the time and materials involved in library processing.

title
Loading...