Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Why search here?
    Drama Online gives you access to play texts and a selection of filmed performances of the Royal National Theatre in London.

  • What's included?
    It contains the Core and Critical Studies Collection (with full text of over 1,700 plays and over 400 related academic ebooks from Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare) and the National Theatre Collection of filmed performances.

  • How do I cite it?
    This database doesn't supply citations. In NoodleTools, choose Database, then determine what you are looking at and do your best when filling out the form. A play text would be cited like a Book. Other examples: Reference Source; Film or Video Recording.
  • Why search here?
    WSA Library has a trial of FactCite databases through October 31, 2021. Two of these databases, Defining Moments in U.S. History and Milestone Documents, both have primary source documents required for history research. The Countries & Cultures database has information on countries and different regions of the world.

  • What's included?
    Defining Moments in U.S. History has topic units; each unit has a detailed overview, primary sources, related biographies, a glossary of people, places and terms, research topics and resources. Milestone Documents has over 1,500 documents in U.S. and world history. Countries & Cultures has introductory information on each country, along with sections on different topic (geography, government, history, and more) and an extensive Sources & Further Study section.

  • How do I cite it?
    Scroll to the bottom of each article to find a preformatted MLA citation, which can be exported directly to NoodleTools. FactCite does not provide Chicago citations.
  • Why search here?
    WSA Library has a trial to the Original Sources through October 7, 2021. This database has primary sources and personal accounts of the world’s social, political, legal, and religious development, as well as the discoveries, insights, and literary achievements in the words of the actual authors, discoverers, and knowledge-seekers.

  • What's included?
    Find primary sources across twelve subject areas: World History, U.S. History, Political Science, Law, Literature, Science, Mathematics, Social Science, Philosophy, Religion, Language, and Language Arts.

  • How do I cite it?
    Click the ‘See citation information’ icon below the document, then copy-and-paste in a preformatted citation in MLA or Chicago.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

         

West Sound Academy Library | PO Box 807 |16571 Creative Drive NE | Poulsbo, WA 98370 | 360-598-5954 | Contact the librarian