Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Resources: Images

Help with finding the images and information you need for homework and projects in art and art history.

Free Online Images

While Google Images may be helpful in locating certain images, remember that you need to find the original source for the image to use and cite it properly. For searchable image collections, see:

WSA Resources

Museum and Library Image Collections
US Government Websites
Other Websites 

And...a video tutorial on citing everything you find in NoodleTools:

Citing Works of Art, Photographs, and Images in NoodleTools

Museum and Library Image Collections

US Government Online Image Collections

Artstor

Britannica ImageQuest

Search WebPath Express

Use WebPath Express to search for Image Collections 

After searching on your topic, narrow results by:
     Format (Image Collection)

Other Websites with Image Collections

Citing Works of Art, Photographs, and Images in NoodleTools

Watch this tutorial to learn how to use NoodleTools to cite images in art:  photographs or illustrations, "born digital" images like logos or graphics, or works of visual art. 

Tutorial created by Susan Timmons, Upper School Librarian, The Harpeth Hall School, Ann Scott Carell Library, Nashville, Tennessee, September 5, 2018, using Screencast-O-Matic.  

Quick Links

Get Help

The librarian is always happy to help you!

  In Person - during library hours, 
       8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

  Or Request an appointment

  By Phone - during library hours

  By Email - Susan Trower

         

West Sound Academy Library | PO Box 807 |16571 Creative Drive NE | Poulsbo, WA 98370 | 360-598-5954 | Contact the librarian