It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Resources: Find Articles
Help with finding the images and information you need for homework and projects in art and art history.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Provides indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1953, and includes book citations, dissertations and theses, with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. Users can search by time period. The database has over 800,000 records and the full text of more than 540 journals and more than 140 books. Remote access requires username and password.
An electronic journal collection providing access to abstracts and/or full-text searching for academic journals and primary sources, covering a wide range of subject areas in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Remote access requires username and password.
Articles from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering a wide range of subjects, most in full-text; also articles from The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, the New York Times, and many western newspapers. Remote access requires username and password.
Online home of 500+ million pages of historical newspapers from over 12,200 publications from around the United States and more, covering the 1700s through the 2000s. NOTE: Newspapers.com can only be accessed on the WSA campus by way of IP authentication.
The ArtReview website features a mix of art news, articles from recent and current issues of ArtReview and ArtReview Asia magazines, exclusive web-only content, artist projects, highlights from 70 years of issues from the ArtReview archive, and multimedia content from around the web. The website also contains the latest Power 100 microsite, charting ArtReview's annual ranked list of the contemporary artworld's most powerful players, from its initiation in 2002, to the current year.
A free digital magazine with highlights of handmade products and the artisans behind them. Users can browse categories, which include ceramics, glass, illustrati, makers, sculpture, textile and clothing, and more..
ARTnews covers all art — from classical to contemporary. ARTnews reports on the art, people, issues, trends, and events shaping the international art world, with a combination of reporting and criticism, and behind-the-scenes access to galleries, museums, studios and auction houses. Search the site for art reviews and news on shows and artists.
Flash Art is an international bimonthly magazine and publishing platform dedicated to thinking about contemporary art, exploring the evolving cultural landscape through the work of leading artists, writers, curators and others. Find reports of news in international art along with reviews. View the current issue and look through their archive.
is an international arts publication based in Taiwan that is distributed globally. View the current issue online or browse through the White Fungus archives. Each cover of the magazine is derived from a scan of a can of "white fungus", a commercially produced pulped beverage from Taichung City.