Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward. Provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, and includes book citations, dissertations and theses, with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. After making a search, use the filters for subject and publisher to narrow results to your exact area of interest in art or art history.
An electronic journal collection providing access to abstracts and/or full-text searching for academic journals and primary sources, covering a wide range of subject areas, including the arts. Use Advanced Search to narrow results with Journal Filter to Art & Art History.
Articles from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering a wide range of subjects, most in full-text; also articles from The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, the New York Times, and many western newspapers. After making a search, use the filters for subject, person, and language to narrow your results list.
Online home of 80+ million pages of historical newspapers from over 4,200 newspapers from around the United States and more, covering the 1700s through the 2000s. NOTE: Newspapers.com can only be accessed on the WSA campus by way of IP authentication.
Comprehensive coverage of the art of graphic design, 3D, animation, video, effects, web and interactive design. Digital Arts is based in the United Kingdom, and is presented by IDG (Industrial Distribution Group).