Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Artstor Digital Library features more than 2 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Their collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists’ estates.
Trial
Biography Reference Center is a collection of more than 430,000 full-text biographies on notable personalities from around the world, including actors, artists, athletes, authors, current world leaders, explorers, scientists, and many others. The database also includes interviews and obituaries.
Trial
Explora is EBSCO's interface for schools. This trial provides access to encyclopedia and topic overview articles on a wide range of topics in arts and literature, biography, business and government, geography, health, history, science and math, and current issues.
Trial
Fuente Académica is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain - more than 500 publications from 18 countries. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. TO ACCESS: after typing in the User ID and password and clicking 'Login', click 'EBSCOhost Research Databases', then 'Fuente Académica'.
New
Gallica is a free, French-language database, presented by the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners.. Hundreds of thousands of books, newspapers and magazines are available for free, as well as tens of thousands of manuscripts, maps, prints, posters, photographs, scores and sound recordings. The collections provide coverage of many fields of study, including history, art history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics and political science.
Trial
Literary Reference Center Plus provides relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time-frames. The database includes information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, and author interviews.
Trial
Points of View Reference Center contains more than 400 core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances their ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument. The database provides a balance of materials from all viewpoints with main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Trial
Referencia Latina is a full-text Spanish-language database offering content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports. Content includes more than 150 multidisciplinary reference books , more than 50 general interest magazines, more than 2,500 health reports, more than 1 million images with captions in Spanish, and daily updates and articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from ten Latin American countries.
Trial
Science Reference Center contains science experiments and full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and more than 280,000 high-quality science images. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

         

West Sound Academy Library | PO Box 807 |16571 Creative Drive NE | Poulsbo, WA 98370 | 360-598-5954 | Contact the librarian